Our Staff

EDUCATION WITH A HIGHER PURPOSE

ADMINISTRATION

Davis2017

James Davis

Principal

Ext. 1002

Email: JDavis@Battlecreekacademy.com

Person Motto: The greater danger for most of us lies not in setting our aim too high and falling short; but in setting our aim too low, and achieving our mark. – Michelangelo

Favorite Bible Verse:  For we do not have a high priest who is unable to empathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are—yet he did not sin. Let us then approach God’s throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need. – Hebrews 4:15,16

Fox2017

Larry Fox

Financial Officer

Ext. 1003

Email: LFox@Battlecreekacademy.com

Personal Motto: Live well, Love much, Laugh often.

Favorite Bible Verse: I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me. Philippians 4:13

.

Alex

Alexandra Ortiz

Development Director

Ext. 1022

Email: aortiz@Battlecreekacademy.com

Person Motto: 

Favorite Bible Verse:

Jones2017

Amanda Jones

Administrative Assistant

Ext. 1000

Email: ajones@Battlecreekacademy.com

Personal Motto:  See a need, fill a need.

Favorite Bible Verse: “Thou wilt keep him in perfectpeace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.” Isaiah 26:3

.

STAFF

Curtis2017

Duane Curtis

Maintenence

Ext. 1015

Email: dcurtis@Battlecreekacademy.com

Warren2017

Melanie Warren

Custodian

ACADEMIC

Aldrich2017

Don Aldrich

High School Math Teacher

Ext.1029

Email: DAldrich@Battlecreekacademy.com

Kerr2017

Dr. Mary Kerr

High School Science Teacher

Ext: 1014

Email: mkerr@battlecreekacademy.com

Personal Motto: If you have to do it, you might as well make it fun!!!

Favorite Verses: Isaiah 30:21, Isaiah 49:25, Isaiah 54:13

alicia

Alicia Torres

High School Spanish

Ext: 1016

Email: aarvelotorres@battlecreekacademy.com

Shield_Only

Music Director

Music Director

Email: @Battlecreekacademy.com

Person Motto: 

Favorite Bible Verse:

Shield_Only

Janelle Sundin

High School English Teacher, Digital Media, & Yearbook

Ext. 1017

Email: JSundin@Battlecreekacademy.com

Person Motto: 

Favorite Bible Verse:

Meis2017

Alan Meis

Vice-Principal, High School Bible Teacher

Ext.1019

Email: AMeis@Battlecreekacademy.com

Lavallee2017

Charlene Lavallee

2nd-4th Grade Teacher

Ext. 1028

Email: CLavallee@Battlecreekacademy.com

Favorite Bible Verse: “ For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.” – Jeremiah 29:11

Andersen2017

Jean Andersen

5th & 6th Grade Teacher

Ext. 1010

Email: Jandersen@Battlecreekacademy.com

Personal Motto: If you don’t have something nice to say, don’t say anything at all.

Favorite Bible Verse: “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean no on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct your path.”

201718

Barbara Stowell

7th & 8th Grade Teacher

Ext.1017

Email: BStowell@Battlecreekacademy.com

Personal Motto: What could you do if you weren’t afraid?

Favorite Bible Verse: “It is because of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed because His compassions fail not.  They are new every morning:  great is Thy faithfulness.” Lamentations 3:21-23

Asenjo2017

Jessica Ansenjo

Kindergarten and 1st Grade Teacher

Ext.1009

Email: jasenjo@battlecreekacademy.com

Favorite Bible Verse: Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.  Joshua 1:9

Personal Motto: Keep Calm and Teach On