Our Staff

EDUCATION WITH A HIGHER PURPOSE

ADMINISTRATION

1Y01008

James Davis

Principal

Ext. 1002

Email: JDavis@Battlecreekacademy.com

Person Motto: The greater danger for most of us lies not in setting our aim too high and falling short; but in setting our aim too low, and achieving our mark. – Michelangelo

Favorite Bible Verse:  For we do not have a high priest who is unable to empathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are—yet he did not sin. Let us then approach God’s throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need. – Hebrews 4:15,16

Logo

Larry Fox

Financial Officer

Ext. 1003

Email: LFox@Battlecreekacademy.com

Personal Motto: Live well, Love much, Laugh often.

Favorite Bible Verse: I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me. Philippians 4:13

.

Logo

Development Director

Ext. 1022

Email: jdavis@Battlecreekacademy.com

Person Motto: 

Favorite Bible Verse:

Logo

Amanda Jones

Administrative Assistant

Ext. 1000

Email: ajones@Battlecreekacademy.com

Personal Motto: 

Favorite Bible Verse: “Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.” Isaiah 26:3

.

STAFF

Logo

Duane Curtis

Maintenence

Ext. 1015

Email: dcurtis@Battlecreekacademy.com

Logo

Melanie Warren

Custodian

ACADEMIC

1Y01123

Don Aldrich

High School Math Teacher

Ext.1029

Email: DAldrich@Battlecreekacademy.com

1Y01116

Name: Michele Stark

Music Director

Email: MStark@Battlecreekacademy.com

Person Motto: Use me, God. Show me how to take who I am, who I want to be, and what I can do, and use it for a purpose greater than myself.

Favorite Bible Verse: The Lord your God is with you, He will take great delight in you, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing. Zephaniah 3:17 NIV

1Y01114

Alanna Knapp

High School English Teacher, Digital Media, & Yearbook

Ext. 1017

Email: AKnapp@Battlecreekacademy.com

Person Motto: “Higher than the highest human thought can reach is God’s ideal for His children, godliness–god-likeness, is the goal to be reach.” Education p. 18

Favorite Bible Verse: “Thus says the Lord: “Let not the wise man boast in his wisdom, let not the mighty man boast in his might, let not the rich man boast in his riches, but let him who boasts boast in this, that he understands and knows me, that I am the Lord who practices steadfast love, justice, and righteousness in the earth. For in these things I delight, declares the Lord.” Jer. 9:23-24

1Y01124

Alan Meis

High School Bible Teacher

Ext.1019

Email: AMeis@Battlecreekacademy.com

1Y01052

Charlene Lavallee

Grades 2-4

Ext. 1028

Email: CLavallee@Battlecreekacademy.com

Favorite Bible Verse: “ For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.” – Jeremiah 29:11

1Y01070

Name: Jean Andersen

Position/Grade: 5th & 6th Grade teacher

Ext. 1010

Email: Jandersen@Battlecreekacademy.com

Person Motto: If you don’t have something nice to say, don’t say anything at all.

Favorite Bible Verse: “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean no on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct your path.”

Logo

Janel Fields

7th & 8th Grade Teacher

Ext.1017

Email: jfields@Battlecreekacademy.com